Cart (0)

The Fairy-Tale Princess: Seven Classic Stories from the Enchanted Forest

S. Blackwell, W. Jones


Member Price $19.95 Join Now

Seven classic fairy tales, imaginatively retold and illustrated with specially commissioned paper-cut constructions

This is a beautiful collection of seven fairy tales—Sleeping Beauty,The Frog Prince, Rapunzel, Cinderella, Snow White, The Princess and the Pea, and The Twelve Dancing Princesses—organized around the theme of the fairytale princess and retold in a fresh and lyrical voice by Wendy Jones. They are illustrated with glorious papercut sculptures specially created by Su Blackwell. The characters—and the kingdoms they inhabit—emerge from the pages through a series of exquisite paper sculptures. Each tale has a unique visual flavor: while Sleeping Beauty is blue and dreamy, The Princess and the Pea is green and summery. The magic and otherworldliness of traditional fairytale collections meet glorious, contemporary paper constructions in The Fairtytale Princess, which makes a charming addition to the shelf of bedtime stories. Illustrated in color throughout


ISBN:               9780500650066
Published in:    2012
Pages:             96
Material:          Hardcover
Size:                9.5" x 11.5"
Item #:             488796

Expected Ship Date: 5-7 days

MAD members use code MADJoy for your 20% savings!